Eastern NPP Appoints Deputy officers

THE EASTERN Regional office of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), in pursuance of Article 6 of the party’s constitution, has appointed deputy executives to assist the substantive elected officers to steer the affairs of the party for the next four years.

The substantive executives, who were elected by the delegates in the immediate past regional elections, are Kingston Akomeng Kissi, Regional Chairman; Alhaji Umar Bondinga, First Vice Chairman; Richard Twum Barimah, Second Vice Chairman; Jeff Konadu, Secretary; Kwame Koduah, Organiser.

The rest are Jerry Osei Poku, Youth Organiser; Hajia Fati Vondolie, Women’s Organizer; Ben Kumi Larbi, Treasurer; Yaw Papin, Deputy Secretary and Alhaji Hussein Fadilu, Nasara Co-ordinator.

Per the NPP’s constitution, elected officers are to appoint their deputies to assist them in the operations of the party. The Eastern Regional executives held a meeting over the weekend and issued a press release jointly signed by the Regional Secretary, Jefferey Konadu and the Chairman, Kiston Akomeng Kissi.

They appointed the following party members for the various positions:

Nana Yaa Ofori-Atta, Financial Secretary; Nana Oteng Akuffo-Akoto, Research and Elections Officer; David Prah, Communications Officer; Francis Gyan, Deputy Organiser; Monica Kesewa Amoako, Deputy Women’s Organiser and Adam Musah, Deputy Nasara Co-ordinator.

The release has appealed to all regional, constituency executives, patrons, Council of Elders, TESCON, party members and the general public to accord them with the recognition they deserve.

FROM Daniel Bampoe, Koforidua