9-Member GRA Board Inaugurated

Members of the board

Minister of Finance, Ken Ofori Atta, has inaugurated a nine-member board for the Ghana Revenue Authority (GRA).

The board is chaired by Harry Owusu, with the Commissioner-General of GRA, Emmanuel Kofi Nti, Deputy Trade Minister, Carlos Ahenkorah and First Deputy Governor of the Bank of Ghana (BoG), Millison Narh as members.

Other members of the Board are; Ernest Akore, Col Kojo Damoah, Adelaide Ahwireng, Juliana Addo-Yobo and Major Ablorh-Quarcoo.

Deputy Finance Minister, Kwaku Kwarteng, who inaugurated the board on behalf of Mr Ofori-Atta, charged the members to work hard to increase revenue collection.

According to him, the move would help bridge the yawning fiscal gap and foster economic growth.

Mr. Kwarteng said some key initiatives to be embarked upon to achieve revenue collection targets include tax administration reforms, improvement in transfer pricing audits, full implementation of the Excise Tax Stamp Act 2013 (Act 873), as well as post-clearance audit.